Testimonials

Submit a Testimonial

The OurFamilyWizard app is a fantastic tool for helping separated families co-parent. Being able to keep communication, diaries and records in one place is invaluable. Clients have reported how helpful the app is in improving communication, organising arrangements and information, and ultimately reducing conflict.

Xanthy Papageorgiou, Associate at Sinclair Gibson LLP, 05/10/2021

The OurFamilyWizard is a clever and original tool for separated parents. As a family solicitor, it has the great benefit of collating all communications between the parents in one place where they can be easily downloaded in a clear pdf format. The fact that communications are transparent and open means that parents tend to think carefully before sending which helps reduce the temperature even in the most contentious of cases. I now recommend OFW regularly to my clients and am seeing Cafcass officers do likewise.

Lehna Gardiner​, Rayden Solicitors, 05/10/2021

In the main, I find the App very useful for communicating and storing important information.

Anonymous Parent Testimonial, 05/10/2021

OurFamilyWizard is an excellent resource to support separating and separated parents to continue to communicate even when it is the last thing they wish to do. The App encourages the parent to send positive and informative messages to the other parent, rather than sending each other offensive, rude or critical messages which do not prioritise the emotional wellbeing of their children. 

As a frontline practitioner supporting parents through conflict, divorce and separation, this resource is extremely beneficial and useful especially when we are evidencing extremely high levels of conflict between the parents and them not being able to even email each other. All of our team regularly offer the resource of OurFamilyWizard to our parents. 

Claire Field. Director at The Parenting Apart Programme. Private Law Working Group, 31/03/2021

Before my lawyer told me about OFW, I was constantly harassed by my ex with after midnight calls, disrespectful emails and voicemails. Had to turn my phone off Saturday nights just so my wife and I could sleep through the nights. This all changed when OFW was enforced by the court. Been over a year and no harassing calls nor texts anymore. Communication is transparent and accessible by lawyers and judges. Best tool ever!

App Store Review, 10/03/2021

I first heard James Evans speak about OurFamilyWizard at the FLBA annual conference in Oxford. My immediate reaction was that I wished I had known of it earlier. It sounded to me to be an amazing product to help separated parents, particularly those locked in conflict. I resolved to find out more about it. I found the website very easy to navigate. The “Tone Meter” tool is a brilliant idea and encourages a measured exchange over emails. I am a big fan and have recommended it in several cases.

Vanessa Meachin QC, 3PB Barristers, 09/03/2021

OurFamilyWizard is an excellent communication platform for separated parents. As a Family Solicitor, I have found that it is useful for even the most acrimonious of parents, who have commented that it is helpful to have all communication and records concerning child arrangements in one place separate from the rest of their usage of their phone. It is also incredibly helpful that you download reports from the app. I highly recommend it. 

Ruth Oyelakin, Anthony Gold Solicitors LLP, 09/03/2021

OFW is a great way to start co-parenting effectively. Especially if you are dealing with a combative parent. OFW helps monitor and store all the messages for future references. I have had great experiences with it thus far and more than likely will be continuing to use it for the long run!

App Store Review, 19/02/2021

OurFamilyWizard is specifically designed to reduce the stress of managing family plans across separate households. It even has a clever communication device which prevents you from sending any unnecessarily rude or critical messages. Excellent for keeping notes for medical records, holidays, sharing pictures. As a family practitioner specialising in both mediation and court work with Anthony Gold LLP, it is something I recommend regularly. Often when a part-time Judge in the Family Court I have included OurFamilyWizard as the method of communication between parties and I have seen this thoroughly endorsed by CAFCASS too.

DDJ David Emmerson OBE, 17/02/2021

I like the fact what's here has to be looked at by the courts in court proceedings. That tends to keep parties somewhat "honest" when they are in court. Before this my ex would lie to the courts constantly about things I said or didn't say to her and of course the courts would choose to believe what she says over the truth. With this in place she can't do that anymore.

Google Play Review, 14/01/2021