Testimonials

Submit a Testimonial

OurFamilyWizard is an excellent resource to support separating and separated parents to continue to communicate even when it is the last thing they wish to do. The App encourages the parent to send positive and informative messages to the other parent, rather than sending each other offensive, rude or critical messages which do not prioritise the emotional wellbeing of their children. 

As a frontline practitioner supporting parents through conflict, divorce and separation, this resource is extremely beneficial and useful especially when we are evidencing extremely high levels of conflict between the parents and them not being able to even email each other. All of our team regularly offer the resource of OurFamilyWizard to our parents. 

Claire Field. Director at The Parenting Apart Programme. Private Law Working Group, 31/03/2021

Before my lawyer told me about OFW, I was constantly harassed by my ex with after midnight calls, disrespectful emails and voicemails. Had to turn my phone off Saturday nights just so my wife and I could sleep through the nights. This all changed when OFW was enforced by the court. Been over a year and no harassing calls nor texts anymore. Communication is transparent and accessible by lawyers and judges. Best tool ever!

App Store Review, 10/03/2021

I first heard James Evans speak about OurFamilyWizard at the FLBA annual conference in Oxford. My immediate reaction was that I wished I had known of it earlier. It sounded to me to be an amazing product to help separated parents, particularly those locked in conflict. I resolved to find out more about it. I found the website very easy to navigate. The “Tone Meter” tool is a brilliant idea and encourages a measured exchange over emails. I am a big fan and have recommended it in several cases.

Vanessa Meachin QC, 3PB Barristers, 09/03/2021

OurFamilyWizard is an excellent communication platform for separated parents. As a Family Solicitor, I have found that it is useful for even the most acrimonious of parents, who have commented that it is helpful to have all communication and records concerning child arrangements in one place separate from the rest of their usage of their phone. It is also incredibly helpful that you download reports from the app. I highly recommend it. 

Ruth Oyelakin, Anthony Gold Solicitors LLP, 09/03/2021

OFW is a great way to start co-parenting effectively. Especially if you are dealing with a combative parent. OFW helps monitor and store all the messages for future references. I have had great experiences with it thus far and more than likely will be continuing to use it for the long run!

App Store Review, 19/02/2021

OurFamilyWizard is specifically designed to reduce the stress of managing family plans across separate households. It even has a clever communication device which prevents you from sending any unnecessarily rude or critical messages. Excellent for keeping notes for medical records, holidays, sharing pictures. As a family practitioner specialising in both mediation and court work with Anthony Gold LLP, it is something I recommend regularly. Often when a part-time Judge in the Family Court I have included OurFamilyWizard as the method of communication between parties and I have seen this thoroughly endorsed by CAFCASS too.

DDJ David Emmerson OBE, 17/02/2021

I like the fact what's here has to be looked at by the courts in court proceedings. That tends to keep parties somewhat "honest" when they are in court. Before this my ex would lie to the courts constantly about things I said or didn't say to her and of course the courts would choose to believe what she says over the truth. With this in place she can't do that anymore.

Google Play Review, 14/01/2021

Makes communication with your child & other parent so much easier. It eliminates that he said, she said scenario cuz our family wizard logs messages, events &/or parent time put on the calendar(which can only be changed or deleted by the person who put it on the calendar). I also like the feature on the calendar that lets you set-up & sends out a reminder on said day of activity &/or parenting time. There's a lot more this app can do just haven't discovered it all yet.

Google Play Review, 26/12/2020

I had the pleasure of speaking to Mitch who is one of the customer support personnel. He had helped me navigate through this App because of it being the first time using and experience [with] the App. I couldn't have more satisfied with his professionalism and guidance. Although I haven't got a chance to actually use this App or comment on it's potential. I already feel like it will assist me because of the positive encounter I had from the customer support team (Mitch) and the help he had provided.

Google Play Review, 13/12/2020

I have seen lots of clients already finding this programme to be really helpful in defusing conflict and build better communication even in really high conflict situations.

Edward Cooke — Resolution Accredited Family Solicitor, Mediator and Collaborative Lawyer, 20/10/2020